AREA51: 'Nightmare' Video Released

"Nightmare", the new video from the Japanese neo-classical/power metal band AREA51, can be viewed below. The song comes off the group's third album, "Goddess", which was released in Japan in March 2010. The CD was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with OPETH, SYMPHONY X, PARADISE LOST and SAINT DEAMON, amomg others.

"Goddess" track listing:

01. Naissance (introduction)
02. Nightmare
03. Regret Et Larme
04. Begins Of Dissolution
05. Marionnette
06. Stillness
07. Miss You
08. Vanitas
09. Sincerity
10. U.Ta.Ka.Ta

AREA51 was formed in 2003 by guitarist Yoichiro Ishino.

The band second effort, "Daemonicus", featured a guest appearance by Rob Rock (IMPELLITTERI) on a grand 16-and-a-half-minute masterpiece.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).