August 2008 - Blabbermouth Archive

TAPROOT: The Journey To 'Our Long Road Home' Part 2

Michigan-based hard rock quartet TAPROOT has posted the second in a series of clips showing the journey to the group's new album, "Our Long Road Home". Each "chapter" will highlight a different part of the band's evolution, with Chapter 2 (see below) which covers the second stage of TAPROOT's career after the group signed with ...

Read more

SLIPKNOT: Making Of 'Psychosocial' Video To Air On FUSE TV

Fuse TV will broadcast a special show featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of SLIPKNOT's "Psychosocial" video. "The Making Of: Psychosocial" air times: Tuesday, September 2 - 1:30am EST/10:30pm PST Friday, September 5 - 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST Wednesday, September 10 - 11:30pm EST/8:30pm PST Sunday, September 14 - 3:30am EST/12:30am PST "Psychosocial" was nominated in ...

Read more

BUCKCHERRY: 'Don't Go Away' Video Posted Online

"Don't Go Away", the new video from California rockers BUCKCHERRY, can be viewed on Music.MSN.com. The song comes off the group's fourth studio album, "Black Butterfly", which is scheduled for release on September 16. The Best Buy-exclusive version of "Black Butterfly" will include two bonus tracks — demo versions of the songs "Nothing" ...

Read more

DEEDS OF FLESH: New Song Posted Online

A new DEEDS OF FLESH track entitled "Unearthly Invent" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The song comes off the Southern California death metallers' new album, "Of What's to Come", which is scheduled for release on November 18 via Unique Leader Records. According to the label, the follow-up to 2005's ...

Read more

THE HAUNTED: 'Versus' E-Card, Trailer Available

An e-card for "Versus", the new album from Swedish metallers THE HAUNTED, can be found at this location. A trailer for the CD is available below. "Versus" will be released through Century Media Records on the following dates: Sweden: Wednesday, September 17 Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: Friday, September 19 Spain, Portugal: Tuesday, ...

Read more