ARCHGOAT: New Album Details Revealed

Finnish black crusaders ARCHGOAT will release their second album, "The Light-Devouring Darkness", in early February via Blasphemous Underground Productions. According to a press release, "revelling in pure, untrammelled hatred and blasphemy, 'The Light-Devouring Darkness' is uncompromising in its devotion to the barbaric traditions of the primitive black metal underground."

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Intro: 3rd Invocation
02. Apotheosis of Lucifer
03. Tribulation of the King of Worms
04. Goat and the Moon
05. Sodomator of the Doomed Venus
06. The Light-Devouring Darkness
07. Blessed in Beast's Blood
08. Worms born of Martyrdom
09. Fornicated Messiah
10. The Dawn of the Antichrist

The song "Apotheosis of Lucifer" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Since Blasphemous Underground Productions will cease its activities after the release/promotion of "The Light-Devouring Darkness", an unholy alliance has been forged between ARCHGOAT and French label Debemur Morti Productions. The infernal pact will commence after the release of the new album.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).