ARCH ENEMY's 'Tyrants' DVD To Be Aired On iMusic1

iMusic1, a music channel you can receive via Astra Satellite or Digital TV within Europe, will air "Tyrants Of The Rising Sun: Live In Japan" — the latest DVD from Swedish/German extreme metallers ARCH ENEMY — in two parts, starting tonight (Sunday, October 4) at 11:00 p.m. CET.

Schedules air times:

Part 1: Sunday, Oct. 4 at 23:00 - 0:00 CET
Part 2: Sunday, Oct. 11 at 23:00 - 0:00 CET

For more information, visit

The "Tyrants Of The Rising Sun: Live In Japan" DVD contains a live show filmed in Tokyo in early 2008, an in-depth 40 minute road-movie feature, and all promotional videos that have been shot for the band's latest album, "Rise Of The Tyrant".

The DVD includes the following:

I. Main Live Show (approx. 95 minutes)

01. Intro / Blood On Your Hands
02. Ravenous
03. Taking Back My Soul
04. Dead Eyes See No Future
05. Dark Insanity
06. The Day You Died
07. Christopher Solo
08. Silverwing
09. Night Falls Fast
10. Daniel Solo
11. Burning Angel
12. Michael Amott Solo (incl. "Intermezzo Liberté")
13. Dead Bury Their Dead
14. Vultures
15. Enemy Within
16. Snowbound
17. Shadows And Dust
18. Nemesis
19. We Will Rise
20. Fields Of Desolation / Outro

II. The Road To Japan (Interviews / Road Movie) (approx. 45 minutes)

III. Promo Videos

01. Revolution Begins (Original Version) (4:24)
02. Revolution Begins (Band Performance Version) (4:14)
03. I Will Live Again (3:34)

A DVD trailer can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).