ANUBIS GATE: 'Horizons' Album Trailer

ANUBIS GATE: 'Horizons' Album Trailer

Danish progressive metallers ANUBIS GATE will release their sixth album, "Horizons", on April 15 via Nightmare Records.

A seven-minute trailer for the CD is available below.

ANUBIS GATE hit the studio in the summer of 2013 to record "Horizons", which sees the band's unmistakable sound going again to new places... places perhaps one would call daring. From the liquid grooves to uneven time signatures, trademark soundscapes and heavy, sometimes even thrash metal, riffing you will know this is both in the tradition of the band yet breaks new ground.

"Horizons" track listing:

01. Destined To Remember
02. Never Like This (A Dream)
03. Hear My Call
04. Airways
05. Revolution Come Undone
06. Breach Of Faith
07. Mindlessness
08. Horizons
09. A Dream Within A Dream
10. Erasure

The CD version will contain a hidden fan treasure not found on the digital sites. A CD-ROM EP recorded live in 2005, the EP includes four tracks and dedicated artwork. The tracks are live versions of songs from ANUBIS GATE's first two albums, "Purification" and "A Perfect Forever".

ANUBIS GATE blends '80s melodic heavy rock, epic ambience and a contemporary dark layered progressive metal. New guitarist Michael Bodin's heavy riffing works exceptionally well in a duel with longtime axeman Kim Olesen. The forward-driving drums, courtesy of new drummer Morten Gade Sørensen, are a treat in themselves. Henrik Fevre's melodic vocals are even more amazing and heartfelt than ever before.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).