ANTIKYTHERA To Release Debut Album This Summer

"Element Nexus", the new video from ANTIKYTHERA, the Philadelphia-based death metal band featuring members of JUNGLE ROT, NIGHTFIRE, BLOOD OF ABEL and INSATANITY, can be seen below. The song comes off the group's upcoming album, tentatively due this summer. The CD was recorded by Len Carmichael, who worked on the latest SWASHBUCKLE album for Century Media and will feature artwork by Mallika Sundaramurthy of Boston's ABNORMALITY.

Formerly known as HER VIRGIN WOMB, ANTIKYTHERA split in early 2011 to form ANTIKYTHERA AND THE GURCHICK TREE.

ANTIKYTHERA's current lineup consists of Joe Boccuto (guitar), James Dorton (vocals), Jesse Beahler (drums), Dave Spencer (bass) and Kevin Elliott (guitar).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.