ANTHEM Bassist Diagnosed With Stomach Cancer; Japanese Tour Postponed

Veteran Japanese metallers ANTHEM have postponed their previously announced tour after their bassist, Naoto Shibata, was diagnosed with stomach cancer. The band's next live appearance is now scheduled to take place at the first-ever Ozzfest Japan, which will debut Saturday, May 11 and Sunday, May 12 at the Makuhari Messe Arena, just outside of Tokyo.

Says ANTHEM in a statement: "Please keep up your support and send your message to @anthem_official on Twitter!"


ANTHEM latest single, "Evil One", was released last September via Universal. The three-song effort included the title cut alongside live studio re-recordings of "Empty Eyes" (from 1987's "Bound To Break") and "Shadow Walk" (from 1990's "No Smoke Without Fire").

ANTHEM's fifteenth studio album, "Burning Oath", came out last October.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:


01. Evil One
02. Unbroken Sign
03. Overture
04. On And On
05. Get Away
06. Struggle Action
07. Ghost In The Flame
08. Double Helix
09. Face The Core
10. Life And Crime
11. Dance Alone