ANNIHILATOR: 'Schizo Deluxe' Track Listing Revealed

Long-running Canadian metallers ANNIHILATOR have finalized the track listin for their eleventh studio album, "Schizo Deluxe". The CD is scheduled for release on the following dates: Japan (Marquee Inc.) on October 21; North America (Locomotive/Warner) on November 8; and Europe (AFM Records) on November 14.

"Schizo Deluxe" (view cover at this location) track listing:

01. Maximum Satan
02. Drive
03. Warbird
04. Plasma Zombies
05. Invite It
06. Like Father, Like Gun
07. Pride
08. Too Far Gone
09. Clare
10. Something Witchy

+ 3-4 bonus tracks, depending on the territory

Story continues after advertisement

Commented ANNIHILATOR guitarist Jeff Waters: "This CD is dedicated to our fans and all metal fans. This time around, I went right for the throat: 100 percent thrash metal with an attitude. No ballads. No breaks in the insanity. 'Schizo Deluxe' is what a lot of metal fans have been screaming at me to give them this time: brutal guitar riffs and solos, second-to-none musicianship and back-to-the-roots thrash/heavy metal metal songwriting."

ANNIHILATOR's last album, "All for You", was released in Europe in May 2004 through AFM Records. The CD, which was produced, mixed and engineered by ANNIHILATOR mastermind Jeff Waters at Watersound Studios in Canada, marked the recording debut with the group of new singer Dave Padden, who replaced previous vocalist Joe Comeau (ex-OVERKILL, LIEGE LORD) in June 2003. A five-song EP, entitled "The One", was also issued containing two bonus video clips.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).