ANIMETAL USA: Pro-Shot Footage Of Tokyo CD-Launch Event

Professionally filmed video footage of ANIMETAL USA's October 12, 2011 invitation-only CD-launch event in Tokyo, Japan can be seen below.

ANIMETAL USA's official live debut took place at this year's edition of the Loud Park festival on October 15 at Saitama Super Arena, a multi-purpose indoor arena located in Saitama City, Japan.

ANIMETAL USA is the American counterpart to ANIMETAL, the Japanese heavy metal band which specialized in metal covers of popular Japanese anime/tokusatsu theme songs.


* Mike Vescera (OBSESSION, LOUDNESS) - Vocals
* Scott Travis (JUDAS PRIEST, RACER X, FIGHT) - Drums
* Chris Impellitteri (IMPELLITTERI) - Guitar

Travis was unable to make the Loud Park concert due to his touring commitments with JUDAS PRIEST and was temporarily replaced by former SLAYER/TESTAMENT drummer Jon Dette.

ANIMETAL USA released its self-titled debut album in Japan on October 12 via Sony Music Entertainment. The group is planning a world tour next year, including dates in Japan and the U.S.

Said Impellitteri: "[ANIMETAL USA] is playing a mix of classic Anime songs mixed with our own original heavy metal riffs, solos, vocals, bass and drum parts. The record is pretty insane-sounding! The playing is intense and the live show is extremely theatrical. It should be lots of fun for our fans. All four of us worked extremely hard to take Anime to a new level. So, I hope you have a chance to join us on this new musical journey both on record and live."

"Animetal USA" track listing is as follows:

01. Uchuusenkan Yamato
02. Gatchaman No Uta
03. Mazinger Medley
04. Makafushigi Adventure!
05. Zankokuna Tenshino Thesis
06. Aiwo Torimodose!!
07. Ganbare Dokaben
08. Pegasus Fantasy
09. Yuke Tigermask
10. Fight! Kinnikuman Go Fight!
11. Yukeyuke Hyuma


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).