ANGER AS ART Frontman Issues New Album Update

Los Angeles thrashers ANGER AS ART recently entered the studio to begin recording their third album, "Disfigure", for a late 2009 release via Old School Metal Records. The bulk of the tracking is being done at Trench Studio in Corona, California with John Haddad, while the vocals and "extra stuff" will be overseen by Chris Trent at CT Audio.

Commented guitarist/vocalist Steve Gaines: "This recording, as it stands right now (with no vocals or guitar solos), is more alive sounding than 'Callous And Furor', and I love 'Callous'. But there was a struggle to do this one. A positive struggle — a fight for what you believe, other than a fight to have others understand. These songs have existed since before any of these three guys joined the band, and in rehearsals I was just liking them, but wasn't feeling it! Now with Angelo [Espino, bass], Rob [Alaniz, drums], and Danny [Daniel Oliverio, guitar] you cannot help but feel these songs. Same arrangements in most cases, but the vibe is amazing."

ANGER AS ART's current lineup:

Steve Gaines - vocals, guitar
Angelo Espino - bass guitar
Rob Alaniz - drums
Daniel Oliverio - guitar, vocals

Story continues after advertisement

Songtitles set to appear on the album include:

* Crush
* Appease an Angry God
* It Feels Like Blood
* Master Becomes Slave
* Dissention
* I Am Your Enemy
* Anger Is A Gift
* Seed of Hate
* Disfigure
* They All Fall Down

ANGER AS ART's last album, "Callous and Furor", was released on October 31, 2006 via Old School Metal Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).