ANGEL BLAKE: Audio Samples Of Six New Songs Available For Streaming

ANGEL BLAKE, the Swedish band featuring former THE CROWN guitarist Marko Tervonen, is currently streaming audio sampes of six songs from its second album, "The Descended", on the group's MySpace page.

"The Descended" will be released via Dynamic Arts Records on the following dates:

April 30 - Scandinavia
May 30 - Germany/Austria/Switzerland
May 26 - Rest of the World

A single, entitled "Defenseless", is available for download as an MP3 file at this location. The official video for the track can be viewed below.

Story continues after advertisement

"The Descended" was recorded at Tervonen's Studio MT (located three kilometers from Trollhttan, Sweden) and is the group's first CD to feature new singer Tobias Jansson (THE LAW, TREASURE LAND, SUGARGLIDER), who replaced former TRANSPORT LEAGUE/MNEMIC frontman Tony Jelencovich.

"The Descended" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Anywhere But Here
02. Defenseless
03. Again
04. When All The Lights Are Out
05. Alone
06. Wasn't Meant To Last
07. In Silence - Augerum
08. The Descended
09. Silent Voice
10. You'll Never Need To Feel Again

Marko previously stated about Tobias' addition to the group: "I was acquainted with the vocals of one Tobias Jansson since months back due to mutual friends. So I got in touch with him, talked with him, popped the question, and a few days later we were demoing some new ANGEL BLAKE songs. I guess the simplest conclusion to that session is that HE KICKED ASS!!!!! He managed to deliver something really extraordinary into the AB sound that wasn't simply there before. He definitely managed to convince me and the rest of the ANGEL BLAKE team. With my humble words: Tobias has a very 'in-your-face' vocal style that shares the honesty of singers like Eddie Vedder, Robert Plant the style that really brings forth the 'honesty' in the voice. And the man's vocal range is something I really embrace, goddamned!!! You're in it for a real treat, ladies and gentlemen, if you pick up the forthcoming album, mark my words."

ANGEL BLAKE recently announced that drummer Janne Saarenp (ex-THE CROWN) will sit out the group's spring/summer shows. Filling in for Janne during this period will be IMPLODE drummer Henrik Axelsson.

ANGEL BLAKE's self-titled debut album was released in North America in April 2006 via Metal Blade Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).