ANGBAND: New Album Release Date, Track Listing Revealed

"Visions Of The Seeker", the sophomore album from Iranian power metallers ANGBAND, will be released on October 29 via Pure Steel Records. The CD was mixed and mastered by veteran producer/sound engineer Achim Köhler (PRIMAL FEAR, AMON AMARTH, BRAINSTORM).

"Visions Of The Seeker" track listing:

01. Forgotten Glory (2:16)
02. Blind Anger (5:14)
03. Battle For... (5:41)
04. The Seeker (5:50)
05. Easy to Believe (5:23)
06. Forsaken Dream (4:54)
07. Truth of Life (5:30)
08. Fate & the Fear (5:00)
09. Astral Hallucinations (2:14)

ANGBAND released its debut album, "Rising from Apadana", in August 2008.

The band is believed to be the first Iranian metal act to release its work intenationally through a European label.


Ashkan Yazdani (Vocals)
Mahyar Dean (Guitar)
Ramin Rahimi (Drums)
M. Halaji (Bass)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.