ALTARIA Prepare To Enter Studio

Finnish melodic metallers ALTARIA, who feature in their ranks SONATA ARCTICA guitarist Jani Liimatainen and NIGHTWISH six-stringer Emppu Vuorinen, have set "Divinity" as the tentative title for their sophomore album, due in May 2004 through AOR Heaven sub-label Metal Heaven Records. The group will enter the studio on October 10 to begin recording the effort, their first since the departure of vocalist Jouni Nikula (who has since been replaced by ex-THERION/KILPI singer Taage Laiho).

Among the 12 tracks set to appear on "Divinity" are the following:

01. Prophet Of Pestilence
02. Darkened Highlight
03. Try To Remember
04. Crucifix
05. Final Warning
06. Will To Live
07. Haven


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.