ALL THAT REMAINS: New Song Available For Free Download

Massachusetts metallers ALL THAT REMAINS are making the title track of their fifth album, "For We Are Many", available for free download to everyone who signs up for the band's mailing list. Go to this location for more information.

"For We Are Many" is scheduled for release on October 12 via Prosthetic Records/Razor & Tie. The follow-up to 2008's "Overcome" was recorded this past spring at Zing Studios in Massachusetts and was produced by KILLSWITCH ENGAGE guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz, who previously helmed ALL THAT REMAINS' "The Fall of Ideals" (2006) and "This Darkened Heart" (2004) releases.

"I'm really proud of the artwork for this disc," vocalist Phil Labonte told AOL's Noisecreep about the album's cover design and concept. "I wanted it to be heavy and let the art speak for itself. That was part of the reason for leaving the name of the band off the cover."

Labonte continued, "This is the first time I've had the idea for a cover before we started. Other discs, I would tell the artist, 'I can tell ya what I don't want, but I can't tell ya what I want.'

"Travis Smith is really cool to work with. He'd done 'The Fall of Ideals', so I knew him and he's great to work with. I'd told him what I wanted, and it came together pretty fast.

"Hope people dig it like we do."

"For We Are Many" track listing:

01. Now Let Them Tremble (1:23)
02. For We Are Many (2:59)
03. The Last Time (3:58)
04. Some Of The People, All Of The Time (3:22)
05. Won't Go Quietly (4:00)
06. Aggressive Opposition (3:45)
07. From The Outside (3:34)
08. Dead Wrong (3:07)
09. Faithless (3:34)
10. Hold On (2:57)
11. Keepers of Fellow Man (3:10)
12. The Waiting One (4:48)

Regarding the band's decision to work with Dutkiewicz thsi time around, Labonte told Revolver magazine, "Jason [Suecof, who helmed 'Overcome'] was great, but we didn't want to go to Florida again, and we worked with Adam on two of our other records, and it was really cool. Plus, we're all homebodies, and working with Adam allowed us to stay in New England."

The album's first single, "Hold On", is expected to go for radio adds in September.

According to Labonte, fans of "Overcome" won't be disappointed, but "For We Are Many" will also offer a few surprises. "There's a song with a talk box on it and a couple of cool riffs that remind me of MESHUGGAH," Labonte told Revolver. Also, there's more PANTERA-ish, southern stuff than we've ever done.

"I love it when people hear something we've done and go, 'Wow, that's ALL THAT REMAINS?'"

ALL THE REMAINS had its first Top 10 hit at rock radio with "Two Weeks", a song from "Overcome".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).