ALL THAT REMAINS: 'For We Are Many' Track Listing Revealed

Massachusetts metallers ALL THAT REMAINS will release their fifth album, "For We Are Many", on October 12 via Prosthetic Records/Razor & Tie. The follow-up to 2008's "Overcome" was recorded this past spring at Zing Studios in Massachusetts and was produced by KILLSWITCH ENGAGE guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz, who previously helmed ALL THAT REMAINS' "The Fall of Ideals" (2006) and "This Darkened Heart" (2004) releases.

"Jason [Suecof, who helmed 'Overcome'] was great, but we didn't want to go to Florida again, and we worked with Adam on two of our other records, and it was really cool," ALL THAT REMAINS vocalist Phil Labonte told Revolver magazine. "Plus, we're all homebodies, and working with Adam allowed us to stay in New England."

"For We Are Many" track listing:

01. Now Let Them Tremble (1:23)
02. For We Are Many (2:59)
03. The Last Time (3:58)
04. Some Of The People, All Of The Time (3:22)
05. Won't Go Quietly (4:00)
06. Aggressive Opposition (3:45)
07. From The Outside (3:34)
08. Dead Wrong (3:07)
09. Faithless (3:34)
10. Hold On (2:57)
11. Keepers of Fellow Man (3:10)
12. The Waiting One (4:48)

The album's first single, "Hold On", is expected to go for radio adds in September.

According to Labonte, fans of "Overcome" won't be disappointed, but "For We Are Many" will also offer a few surprises. "There's a song with a talk box on it and a couple of cool riffs that remind me of MESHUGGAH," Labonte told Revolver. Also, there's more PANTERA-ish, southern stuff than we've ever done.

"I love it when people hear something we've done and go, 'Wow, that's ALL THAT REMAINS?'"

While fans wait for the new album, they can find several of their favorite songs from ALL THAT REMAINS' latest album, "Overcome", on the Rock Band Network for the Xbox Marketplace. The new songs that are now available for download are "Days Without", "Undone" and "Forever In Your Hands".

ALL THE REMAINS had its first Top 10 hit at rock radio with "Two Weeks", a song from "Overcome".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).