ALICE IN CHAINS: Pro-Shot Footage Of Entire MAQUINARIA FESTIVAL Performance

Professionally filmed video footage of ALICE IN CHAINS' entire November 12, 2011 concert at the Maquinaria Festival in Santiago, Chile can be seen below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Them Bones
02. Dam That River
03. Rain When I Die
04. Again
05. Check My Brain
06. It Ain't Like That
07. Your Decision
08. Got Me Wrong
09. We Die Young
10. Last of My Kind
11. Down In A Hole
12. Nutshell
13. Acid Bubble
14. Angry Chair
15. Man In The Box


16. Rooster (with Duff McKagan)
17. No Excuses
18. Would?

ALICE IN CHAINS is working on material for a new record since completing the touring cycle behind 2009's "Black Gives Way To Blue".

"Black Gives Way To Blue" was the first all-new ALICE IN CHAINS record in 14 years and Cantrell told The Pulse Of Radio at the time that it represented a rebirth for the group. "You know, the possibilities are limitless," he said. "The cool thing is, this band is alive, and we're alive. And we've had an amazing life. And we've lost some people along the way, and we've had to change, and we've had to dig within ourselves to answer some very serious questions about life. It's been a real meaningful journey, and we're really dedicated to going through the process, you know, and seeing what life has to offer."

ALICE IN CHAINS went into hibernation in 1996, mostly due to vocalist Layne Staley's long struggle with drug addiction.

Staley died in April 2002 and the band appeared to have died with him. But the group returned in 2006 with singer/guitarist William DuVall introduced into the lineup.

The group did several tours through 2008 before finally committing itself to writing and recording "Black Gives Way To Blue".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).