ALESTORM Mainman's GLORYHAMMER: Debut Album Details Revealed

GLORYHAMMER, the "heroic fantasy power metal" project led by Christopher Bowes, the mastermind behind pirate metal sensation ALESTORM, with a desire to explore the more symphonic and epic side of metal, will release its debut album, "Tales From The Kingdom Of Fife", on March 29, 2013 via Napalm Records. The CD, which will tell an original story based in an alternate-history medieval Scotland, where magic and dark sorcery reigns supreme, was recorded at LSD Studios in Germany. A concept of such epic proportions requires a truly talented vocalist, and for this purpose Thomas L. Winkler from Swiss power metal band EMERALD was hired to provide majestic soaring vocals. The lineup is completed by Paul Templing, James Cartwright, and Ben Turk, who honed their battle skills in various underground U.K. metal bands. GLORYHAMMER is: Christopher Bowes - Keyboards Thomas Winkler - Vocals Paul Templing - Guitars James Cartwright - Bass Ben Turk - Drums The cover artwork for "Tales From The Kingdom Of Fife" was "painstakingly handcrafted" by Dan Goldsworthy (ACCEPT, HELL, SYLOSIS). The art depicts the great hero Angus McFife, questing valiantly through the frozen highlands, wielding the Hammer of Glory. "Tales From The Kingdom Of Fife" track listing: 01. Anstruther's Dark Prophecy 02. The Unicorn Invasion of Dundee 03. Angus McFife 04. Quest for the Hammer of Glory 05. Magic Dragon 06. Silent Tears of Frozen Princess 07. Amulet of Justice 08. Hail to Crail 09. Beneath Cowdenbeath 10. The Epic Rage of Furious Thunder There will also be a limited first-pressing "Heroic Edition" of the album, presented in a luxurious digipak format with alternate artwork, featuring the bonus track "Wizards!".