AGNOSTIC FRONT: Two New Songs To Be Made Available On 'That's Life' Seven-Inch Single

Two songs from AGNOSTIC FRONT's forthcoming album, "My Life My Way", will be released on the "That's Life" seven-inch single on March 8 via Bridge Nine Records.

On the label's third collaboration with the band and second time working together with a pre-release album seven-inch, Bridge Nine Records couldn't be more excited about the partnership. Label owner Chris Wrenn commented, "One of my most proud moments here at Bridge Nine was re-releasing the 'Victim In Pain' and 'United Blood' records from AGNOSTIC FRONT in November '09. And to open the doors to do so, we worked with AF prior to that on a pre-release seven-inch for their album 'Warriors' on Nuclear Blast. It was awesome working with both the band and the label, so we figured — with a new full-length coming out — why not do it again?"

The "That's Life" seven-inch single will feature two songs from "My Life My Way""That's Life" and "Us Against The World" — and will be extremely limited to 2,000 copies worldwide. 1,000 copies of the seven-inch will have silk-screened B-sides, while the other 1,000 copies will have hand-etched B-sides.

"My Life My Way" is scheduled for release on March 4 in Europe and March 22 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida and features 13 new powerful and anthemic songs laid down by Erik Rutan (MADBALL, GOATWHORE, CANNIBAL CORPSE, etc.) under the watchful guide of producer Freddy Cricien of MADBALL. The record was mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (SEPULTURA, SUFFOCATION, UNEARTH) in New Windsor, New York.

The "My Life My Way" cover artwork was brought to life this time by artist Todd Hubber, who also works with vocalist Roger Miret on designing his street wear clothing line American Made Kustom.

"My Life My Way" track listing:

01. City Street
02. More Than a Memory
03. Us Against the World
04. My Life My Way
05. That's Life
06. Self Pride
07. Until the Day I Die
08. Now and Forever
09. The Sacrifice
10. A Mi Manera
11. Your Worst Enemy
12. Empty Dreams
13. Time Has Come

Commented AGNOSTIC FRONT vocalist Roger Miret: "After all is said and done, we are amazed on how great our new record turned out! It's by far our catchiest record to date and it's going to make everyone want to sing along for sure. Freddy killed it on the production end, just capturing that hardcore vibe that only he can get out of AGNOSTIC FRONT. The boys all put nothing but passion into the songs, and Erik Rutan just dialed it all in to make AGNOSTIC FRONT sound as natural and as organic as ever. This one will definitely be a classic once it's heard worldwide!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).