AEROSMITH's 'Rock For The Rising Sun' Coming To Cinemas Worldwide This Month

AEROSMITH's 'Rock For The Rising Sun' Coming To Cinemas Worldwide This Month

This fall, SpectiCast, in association with Eagle Rock Entertainment, will bring "Aerosmith: Rock For The Rising Sun" to the big screen in cinemas worldwide. The film captures AEROSMITH at seven different venues during their 2011 tour across Japan. The footage that makes up the film was originally only intended for AEROSMITH's personal archives, but the band and its management found it so captivating that they wanted to make it available to their fans.

In March 2011, Japan was beset by a huge earthquake, a monstrous tsunami, and the subsequent meltdown of the Fukushima nuclear plant. In the fall of 2011, despite advice to the contrary, AEROSMITH brought their "Back On The Road" tour to Japan, a country with which they had always had a special relationship. Fans came out in droves and AEROSMITH responded with some of the finest performances of their career. "Rock For The Rising Sun" features the classic tracks "Love In An Elevator", "Livin’ On The Edge", "Last Child", "Walk This Way", "Draw The Line", "Sweet Emotion", "Hangman Jury" and many more, with material drawn from shows throughout the tour. Bonuses include extra live tracks "Lick And A Promise" recorded at the Hiroshima Green Garden Arena and "One Way Street" taken from the Tokyo Dome.

This film follows the band on tour, and combines full-length live tracks with behind the scenes footage, at times touching and emotional and at others humorous and insightful.

"This is more than just a concert caught on film," says Mark Rupp, co-founder and president of SpectiCast, "Because of the backstory behind the tour, 'Rock For The Rising Sun' is really a fully fledged motion picture, with a narrative that fans and those new to AEROSMITH will become invested in."

Story continues after advertisement

"Rock For The Rising Sun" track listing:

01. Draw The Line
02. Love In An Elevator
03. Livin' On The Edge
04. Hangman Jury
05. No More No More
06. Mama Kin
07. Monkey On My Back
08. Toys In The Attic
09. Sweet Emotion
10. Boogie Man
11. Rats In The Cellar
12. Movin' Out
13. Last Child
14. S.O.S. (Too Bad)
15. Walk This Way
16. Train Kept A Rollin' (credits)

The "Love In An Elevator" performance clip, taken from the "Rock For The Rising Sun" DVD, can be seen below.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).