AEROSMITH Kicks Off South American Tour In Lima

AEROSMITH kicked off its South American tour last night (Saturday, October 22) at Estadio San Marcos in Lima, Peru. According to fan reports, Steven Tyler's voice gave out partway through the show, resulting in several songs including "I Don't Want To Miss A Thing", "Dream On" and "Love In An Elevator" not being performed at last night's concert.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Draw The Line
02. Same Old Song And Dance
03. Mama Kin
04. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
05. Eat The Rich
06. Chip Away The Stone
07. One Way Street
08. Livin' On The Edge
--Drum Solo--
09. Rag Doll
10. Amazing
11. What It Takes
12. Last Child
13. Cryin'
14. Stop Messin' Around
15. Sweet Emotion


16. Walk This Way

Fan-filmed video footage can be seen below.

AEROSMITH entered guitarist Joe Perry's home studio (The Boneyard) in suburban Boston and the Pandora's Box (the band's main studio) in early July with Jack Douglas to begin recording its long-awaited 14th studio album. The CD will be AEROSMITH's first set of original material since 2001's "Just Push Play" and first studio offering since 2004's covers CD, "Honkin' On Bobo".

AEROSMITH and Tyler almost went their separate ways in late 2009, but reunited and toured last year. However, Tyler then stunned his bandmates by taking a job as a judge on "American Idol", which pushed back work on the already-delayed new record.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).