AERE AETERNUS' 'Humanity Needs No Funeral' Released On KAOSTHETIK

"Humanity Needs No Funeral", the first full-length album from AERE AETERNUS, was released this week on the French label Kaosthetik. With a multi-national and eclectic lineup, the band comprises Alex (MACABRE OMEN, THE ONE, RAZOR OF OCCAM), Claudio Alcara (FROSTMOON ECLIPSE, STROSZEK), Cyr (DARK SANCTUARY) and Radu. Drawing on the wide range and considerable musical experience of its members, AERE AETERNUS creates a dark, disturbing atmosphere that probably best fits within the ambient and minimalist genres, and which the band themselves describe as "half misanthropic ritual and half sex ritual."

The follow-up to the band's 2003 demo "Lammoth", "Humanity Needs No Funeral" features the following track listing:

01. Overture - Conspiracy Of Rats
02. Humanity Needs No Funeral
03. Rituel Pathologique (everything that never heals)
04. Conjuration Employed Towards Invocation Of Lust And Destruction
05. Life Is Nothing But A Parody
06. Intermission - Transit To Chaos
07. Brotherhood Of The 7th Day (Das ist der Todesking. Er macht, daß die Menschen nicht mehr leben wollen...)
08. Final Words Before Cosmic Silence
09. No God Intervention
10. Hatred To My Last Breath
11. Epilogue - Not Exactly Reinventing The Wheel

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).