ADASTRA: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

"Death Or Domination", the sophomore album from Finnish metallers ADASTRA, is available for streaming in its entirety from the band's MySpace page.

"Death Or Domination" will be released on December 10 in Finland and January 19 in the UK via Violent Journey Records. The CD was mastered on October 9 at Chartmakers in Helsinki, Finland by Svante Forsbäck.

"Death Or Domination" final track listing:

01. Locked On To You
02. One Chance
03. Death Or Domination
04. Who Threw The First Stone
05. Man Mk. II
06. Lost
07. Helsinki 1939
08. Wasted Life
09. Devil Knows You're Dead
10. The Longing

Check out the cover artwork below.

According to the band's official bio, ADASTRA is "a modern heavy metal band that derives its influences from a wide range of class acts. IRON MAIDEN, JUDAS PRIEST, METALLICA, IN FLAMES, BLACK SABBATH, DIO, MEGADETH, among others, have had their fair share of influences in ADASTRA's work. Old-school-style clean-vocals of Ville Siikamäki, combined with the rapid leads and heavy riffs of Olli Anttila and Jari Hartman and the steady pulse of Santeri Vauramo's bass, controlled by the precise drumming of Jussi Ruokolainen, create the music of ADASTRA."

ADASTRA's debut album, "The Last Sunset", was released in June 2007 via Violent Journey Records.

Video footage of ADASTRA discussing "Death Or Domination" can be viewed in two parts below.

Part 1:

Part 2:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.