ACE FREHLEY: Rare Family Photos Posted Online

Original KISS guitarist Ace Frehley's official web site has been updated with 12 new pictures, including some rare family photos and a classic makeup picture. Check them out at this location.

Ace Frehley is currently in Los Angeles putting the finishing touches on the mixes for his new solo album, "Anomaly".

The CD was produced and recorded in Westchester County, New York between 2007 and 2009 and is being mixed by Marti Frederiksen, who has previously worked with AEROSMITH and DEF LEPPARD, among many others.

"Anomaly" track listing (not confirmed):

Story continues after advertisement

01. Outer Space
02. Foxy & Free
03. Sister
04. Too Many Faces
05. It's A Great Life
06. Skels
07. A Little Below The Angels
08. Fox On The Run (SWEET cover)
09. Change The World
10. Pain In the Neck
11. Genghis Khan
12. Fractured Quantum

Check out the cover artwork below.

Video footage of Ace Frehley laying down a solo on one of his new tracks, "Pain In The Neck", in the recording studio can be viewed below. Ace says, "I've been tweaking the solo and this is pretty close to what you'll hear on the [upcoming Frehley solo] album."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).