ACCEPT's WOLF HOFFMANN Unveils Signature Guitar

According to Metal Shock Finland, legendary German guitarist Wolf Hoffmann (ACCEPT) has unveiled his first signature guitar. Dubbed "Made In Germany", the six-string guitar was developed and manufactured according to Wolf's needs and is now available from Framus as a signature model.

"Growing up in Germany, everybody had a Framus guitar at one point or another and I could have never anticipated that one day I would be friends with Hans Peter Wilfer, the man behind the rebirth of his father's legendary brand," Wolf told Metal Shock Finland's chief editor, Mohsen Fayyazi. "I had no idea what an amazing company they really are until I went to their factory and saw first hand the unbelievable craftsmanship and quality they deliver. I am happy and proud to introduce my first signature guitar, a real 'Heavy Metal Axe' – made in Germany!"


* Neck-Trough
* Curved Bodyshape
* Available as right-handed
* Sperzel Trim-Lok machine heads
* Locking nut
* Maple neck
* Tigerstripe Ebony fingerboard
* Illuminated Side-Dots
* Block / Pyramid inlays
* Scale length: 25.5" (648 mm)
* 24 small and high frets, Nickelsilver (Width: 2 mm / Height: 1.3 mm) rounded edges
* IFT - Invisible Fretwork Technology + Plek Fretwork
* Maple body
* Active EMG 81 pickups (bridge), EMG SA pickups (neck)
* Passive electronic with singlecoilboost in Electronics compartment
* Volume control
* 3-way switch
* Original Floyd Rose with Brass big Block
* Warwick security locks
* Black hardware
* Strings (.010" - .046")
* Including Framus “User Kit”
* Including "RockCase" Deluxe Line (RC 10825 SA F)
* Individually issued certifi cate of authenticity
* Weight: 3.7 kg

For more information, visit

In 1997, Hoffmann released the solo album "Classical", which consists of rock renditions of classical pieces, including "Bolero" and "Habanera". Furthermore, Wolf contributed to former SKID ROW vocalist Sebastian Bach's solo album "Bring 'Em Bach Alive!", and can also be heard on a 2002 album entitled "Randy Rhoads Tribute", released in Japan.

ACCEPT reformed with Hoffmann on board in 2009. Their comeback album, "Blood Of The Nations", saw a release on August 20, 2010 to overwhelmingly positive reviews. A follow-up album entitled "Stalingrad", which also received much praise by the press, came out last year.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).