ACCEPT Guitarist HERMAN FRANK To Release New Solo Album In June

ACCEPT guitarist Herman Frank will release his new solo album, "Right In The Guts", on June 22 via Metal Heaven.

Without any doubt, Herman Frank is one of the most prestigious German metal guitarists of the past 30 years. His dynamic compositions with their raging riffs, hooks and intelligent virtuoso solos have graced not only the works of the German cult band VICTORY, which he founded in the mid-Eighties, and MOON'DOC, but also as a member of the legendary ACCEPT in the early Eighties, appearing on a number of important songs on their classic "Balls To the Wall" album before returning to the band permanently in 2005.

After his solo debut, "Loyal To None" (2009), the Hanover resident Herman is coming back relentlessly with "Right In The Guts", his second solo album, a total metal brochure full of energy, determination and pure adrenaline. According to a press release, Frank's "compositions are impressive for the boiling mixture of rock, metal and blues influences, while his playing combines taste, technique and profound ideas. The same holds true for the musicians who joined him in the studio: Born in Sweden, singer Rick Altzi, with his distinguished rock voice, contacted Herman Frank after learning of his search for a front man. Bassist Peter Pichl was already involved in Frank's solo debut, 'Loyal To None', and is one of the most-sought-after bass players on the scene. Mamalitsidis Cristos has already appeared onstage with Herman Frank as a second guitarist and plays top-quality metal guitar. Drummer Michael Wolpers' keen sense for grooves and precision can be heard clearly and he has belonged to Frank's group of friends for years."

"Right In The Guts" was recorded at Herman's own Arena 20 studio in Hanover, Germany. Frank himself acted as composer and producer and took care of the mixing and album mastering. Frank has succeeded by implementing an astonishing variety of different tempos, levels of heaviness and forms of expression within a traditional metal frame. With the furious opener, "Roaring Thunder", and the pulsating title track, "Right In The Guts", Frank immediately shows his typical side. This is where instruments and vocals get directly to the point and leave no questions unanswered. This contrasts nicely with the rather unusual number "Vengeance", a track full of challenging finesse. It is a work that belongs on the stage as quickly as possible. As Herman Frank personally promises, "I will use every free minute that ACCEPT gives me to play in each and every club in the world that has enough power outlets for my ENGL wall of amp."

"Right In The Guts" track listing:

01. Roaring Thunder
02. Right In Your Guts
03. Ivory Gate
04. Vengeance
05. Starlight
06. Falling To Pieces
07. Raise Your Hand
08. Waiting
09. Hell Isn't Far
10. Kings Call
11. Lights Are Out
12. Black Star
13. So They Run

"Raise Your Hand" audio sample:

"Right In Your Guts" audio sample:

"Roaring Thunder" audio sample:

"Right In The Guts" recording lineup:

Guitar: Herman Frank
Vocals: Rick Altzi
Bass: Peter Pichl
Drums: Michael Wolpers
Guitar: Mamalitsidis Cristos


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.