ABYSMAL DAWN: New Album Details Revealed

Los Angeles based extreme metallers ABYSMAL DAWN have revealed the final artwork and track listing for their Relapse Records debut, "Programmed to Consume". The cover by Pär Olofsson (PSYCROPTIC, WINDS OF PLAGUE) can be viewed at this location can now be viewed at the band's MySpace page.

"Programmed to Consume" track listing:

01. Programmed to Consume
02. Compulsory Resurrection
03. Twilight's Fallen
04. Grotesque Modern Art
05. A Remission of Life
06. The Descent
07. Aeon Aomegas
08. Cease to Comprehend
09. Walk the Path of Fire

ABYSMAL DAWN recently posted two new songs — "Programmed to Consume" and "Compulsory Resurrection" — on its MySpace page.

ABYSMAL DAWN's forthcoming sophomore album was produced by John Haddad (INTRONAUT, PHOBIA, EYES OF FIRE).

"Programmed to Consume" is set for release on May 13 (North America) and May 17 (rest of world) via Relapse Records.

Commented ABYSMAL DAWN's Charles Elliott: "I'm very confident that these are the sickest vocals I've put to tape yet! We even had our friend Jacob from RECIPROCAL come in and do some guest vocals on the track 'Twilight's Fallen'. Some very sick sounds will meet all your ears soon indeed! Everyone played their hearts out on this album and I think you can feel the intensity in all our performances. Quite frankly, we feel this album is ABYSMAL DAWN's best yet and will destroy 'From Ashes' by far! Maybe it's just us though, so we'll let you be the judge."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).