ABORTED Announces Lineup Changes, New Album Details

Belgian death metallers ABORTED have confirmed rumors that they have parted ways with drummer Gilles Delecroix and bass player Olivia Scemama (ex-NO RETURN, BALROG).

Commented the group: "Being in a band like ABORTED at this point takes a lot of investment and commitment. Right now we are not making money to support members of the band. Every tour is a financial hazard for the band which forces us to keep the small amounts of money we do make on shows to keep as backup if anything goes wrong on tour or any other situation, so that we don't have to pay the bills from our own pockets anymore. The result of this is quite simple: we can't afford to pay band members to play in this band. These conditions are simple facts and didn't work for Gilles and Olivia, which made it quite obvious they couldn't be in the band anymore.

"We would like to welcome Peter Goemaere, who also plays in EMETH as a replacement for Olivia. Peter already performed with the band on a show in Tel Aviv (Israel) where he replaced Olivia who cancelled few days before leaving for Israel.

"The band is currently recording the new album, 'Slaughter & Apparatus: A Methodical Overture' with producer Tue Madsen at the Antfarm in Denmark. Drums on the record have been taken care of by Dave Haley from the band PSYCROPTIC and drums in the upcoming shows this and next year (until a fitting permanent replacement has been found) will be handled by Etienne Galo from the band NEGATIVA. Etienne's first show with the band will be on October 31st in Opwijk, Belgium. The band is currently taking auditions for a new drummer. Serious inquiries can be sent to [email protected] or [email protected]

"The new album is scheduled to be released worldwide mid-February through Century Media Records and features several guest performances by Jeff Walker (CARCASS), Jacob Bredahl (HATESPHERE) and Henrik Jacobsen (HATESPHERE)." The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. The Chondrin Enigma
02. A Methodical Overture
03. Avenious
04. The Spaying Séance
05. And Carnage Basked In Its Ebullience
06. The Foul Nucleus Of Resurrection
07. Archetype
08. Ingenuity In Genocide
09. Odious Emanation
10. Prolific Murder Contrivance
11. Underneath Rorulent Soil

"Besides the regular 11 new tracks, the band also recorded two cover tracks for limited editions or Japanese release, [those] being 'Slaughtered' from PANTERA and 'Surprise! You're Dead' from FAITH NO MORE. The band's first official DVD, 'The Auricular Chronicles' will be released by Listenable Records on October 30th region free and NTSC format."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).