ABOMINO AETAS To Release Debut In July

Stavanger, Norway-based black metallers ABOMINO AETAS will release their debut album, "Sower of Death", in July via Godreah Records. According to a press release, "ABOMINO AETAS are kindred spirits of the icy olden founders MAYHEM, BURZUM and THORNS. The epic atmospheres simmering on the album bleed from a bleak primitivism born from the jaws of hell. This is Norwegian black metal in its purest form without becoming a mere reflection of the past. Instead, the music breathes new life into a scene currently awakening from a long slumber. ABOMINO AETAS are part of the new third wave of Norwegian black metal alongside TAAKE, BEASTCRAFT, KOLDBRANN and KAOSRITUAL."

"Sower of Death" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Sodomizing Satan
02. Penetrating the Darkness
03. Black Angel
04. Katt
05. Enslaved by God
06. Towards Cosmos
07. Sower of Death
08. Light of Venus
09. Nocturnal Legion
10. Black Hole
11. Stille Begravelse


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.